For all your legal challenges...

We're here to help

Clinical Negligence


Paralysis refers to the loss of the ability to move (and sometimes to feel anything) in part or most of the body. 

There are 4 different types of paralysis –

  • Paraplegia – where both legs are paralysed 
  • Tetraplegia – where both the arms and legs are paralysed
  • Hemiplegia – affects one arm and one leg on the same side of your body 
  • Monoplegia – affects only one arm or leg 

Paralysis can sometimes be the result of a medical professional’s negligent care and treatment.

Sometimes there will be developments with a condition that can lead to or in effect have the same outcome as paralysis. Cauda equina damage to the lower spine or arachnoiditis are horrible consequences of symptoms that go untreated causing lasting pain, suffering and loss of amenity.

If this has happened to you or a family member, then you could have a claim and receive monetary compensation to cover your needs such as future care.